Board meetings

From Wikimedia UK
Revision as of 10:45, 17 September 2021 by Katie Crampton (WMUK) (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Meetings and Events
Icon from Font Awesome by Dave Gandy - http://fortawesome.github.com/Font-Awesome, licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Board meetings (archives) — Icon from Font Awesome by Dave Gandy - http://fortawesome.github.com/Font-Awesome, licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 General MeetingsIcon from Font Awesome by Dave Gandy - http://fortawesome.github.com/Font-Awesome, licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Events (archives)


Minutes from our most recent board meetings are available below (see the archive for previous years).

  • Full board meetings are held quarterly, normally in March, June, September and December.
  • The Board may make decisions by means of an on-wiki vote, or via email, if there are items of urgent business between the quarterly meetings.

For public information on board resolutions that were originally taken in camera, including decisions taken between board meetings, see In camera resolutions of the board.

Details of the Board's Governance Committee are also listed here.

2021 Board meetings

Date Type Subject Location Reports Minutes
Saturday 20th March

11am-4pm

Board Online GovCom minutes 2021-02-25

ARC minutes 2021-03-04

Minutes 2021-03-20
Thursday 17th June

5:30-8pm

Board Online GovCom minutes 2021-05-27

ARC minutes 2021-06-03

Minutes 2021-06-17
Annual General Meeting

Saturday 10th July

AGM Online AGM 2021 minutes
Friday and Saturday 17th-18th Sept

(timing tbc)

Board and away day TBC GovCom minutes 2021-11-01

ARC minutes 2021-11-02

Minutes 2021-09-17
Tuesday 14th Dec

5:30-8pm

Board Online GovCom minutes 2021-11-25

ARC minutes 2021-12-02

Minutes 2021-12-14

GovCom meetings

The default date for meetings is around two to three weeks before the quarterly board meetings. All meetings are from 4-6pm.

Date Minutes
Thurs, 25th Feb GovCom minutes 2021-02-25
Wed, 27th May GovCom minutes 2021-05-27
Thurs, 2nd Sept GovCom minutes 2021-11-01
Thurs, 25th Nov GovCom minutes 2021-11-25

ARC meetings

Date Minutes
Thurs, 4th Mar

(timing TBC)

ARC minutes 2021-03-04
Thurs, 3rd Jun

(timing TBC)

ARC minutes 2021-06-03
Thurs, 2nd Sept

(timing TBC)

ARC minutes 2021-11-02
Tuesday, 2nd Dec

7 - 8.30pm

ARC minutes 2021-12-02

2020 Board meetings

Date Type Subject Location Reports Minutes
Saturday 21st March

11am-4pm

Board Europoint, London GovCom minutes 2020-02-27

ARC minutes 2020-03-10

Minutes 2020-03-21
Wednesday 17th June

5:30-8pm

Board Online GovCom minutes 2020-05-20

ARC minutes 2020-06-04

Minutes 2020-06-17
Saturday 18th July

(timing tbc)

AGM Online AGM Minutes
Friday and Saturday 25th-26th Sept

(timing tbc)

Board and away day Online GovCom minutes 2020-11-14

ARC minutes 2020-11-10

Minutes 2020-09-25
Monday 14th Dec

5:30-8pm

Board Online GovCom minutes 2020-11-26

ARC minutes 2020-12-03

Minutes 2020-12-14

GovCom meetings

The default date for meetings is around two to three weeks before the quarterly board meetings. All meetings are from 4-6pm.

Date Minutes
Thurs, 27th Feb GovCom minutes 2020-02-27
Wed, 20th May GovCom minutes 2020-05-20
Thurs, 3rd Sept GovCom minutes 2020-11-14
Thurs, 26th Nov GovCom minutes 2020-11-26

ARC meetings

Date Minutes
Thurs, 10th Mar

(timing TBC)

ARC minutes 2020-03-10
Thurs, 4th Jun

(timing TBC)

ARC minutes 2020-06-04
Thurs, 10th Sept

(timing TBC)

ARC minutes 2020-11-10
Tuesday, 8th Dec

7 - 8.30pm

ARC minutes 2020-12-03

Past meetings